Long time no see – 2017

It has been a while since my last post here, where I was trying to post regarding my possible studies in Neural networks. I see that I also posted some resources in my last post here. Unfortunately, I have not been able to make much progress in that area due to a job change and relocating to a new state.

Off late, I have focusing to be more active on Cross Validated (the stackexchange website for statistics). Some of the questions there result in really insightful answers that are a learning in themselves. I am thinking of doing a blog post series on such questions so that I can discuss them in much more detail. In doing so, I hope to improve upon my statistics fundamentals and also keep my learning process going on.
Meanwhile, I have been reading Rohit Brijnath’s column on almost a regular basis and would recommend any sports fan to read the same. Such writing is one of the best I have come across of late and cannot recommend it enough. 
Meanwhile, I have completed books 5 and 6 of the Malazan series (more on these in a different post hopefully). Currently making my way through String Theory’ by David Foster Wallace which is a collection of his essays on tennis.
Going back to the series of posts dealing with questions on Cross Validated (CV from hereon), I plan to deal with one question in each post to make sure I have covered the material in large detail. I plan to cover one question a week at least, trying to achieve higher frequency when I can.
My first question will be the following:
Leave a Reply

