Update – May

Its been more than 6 months since my last post and a lot of things have happened since then.

I have officially finished my college life and now interning at one of the metropolitan cities of India. Though not a good experience with the city as such, the people here have been exceptionally good leave for the occasional one or two whining kinds.

I have been doing computer aided audit testing or more commonly known as CAAT which involve fairly less amount of grey cells involvement and more of a monotonous job as one keeps on doing them.

Also,  I have come across various exciting concepts in mathematics which I will try to share in my future posts.

On the other hand, I have just started solving a competition at Kaggle, the code chef of data analytics questions. I am in particular dealing with a competition where in you are provided with data regarding the face coordinates and keypositions of all these faces as sample data and you have to go ahead and create a generalised algorithm which would identify and give the keypositions of any face in consideration ( I hope I have explained this correctly, or at least this is what I seem to have understood from the question.)

For more details please visit – https://www.kaggle.com/c/facial-keypoints-detection/

It seems to require a good level of understanding of the open source software R, which is widely used in the data analytics world. So I have decided to go ahead and learn my bit and try and finish this competition so that I would gain fair amount of experience regarding both R and algorithm development in facial analysis/recognition modelling.

That’s all for now.

 

Leave a Reply

